Wheel of awareness

This was a fantastic week because the course of Science of yoga started. I learned about the Wheel of Awareness, this was a beautiful activity, some times we live running and don’t have time to be aware of what is happening around and inside us.

I think that I am hiding some feelings and trying to look like everything is fine. When I did this meditation I started to cry because I realized how I really feels. We need to be connected with our feelings and our body, because our body is to smart, it send us a lot of signals to makes us wake up and can be aware about what is happened to us.

Being well is not be smiling all the time, is more about how we confront the difficult situations, and the wheel of awareness can help us to be mindful and open to new ways to solve our problems.

I invite you to try this beautiful meditation https://youtu.be/ODlFhOKahmk.

www.yogamooc.com

Un comentario Agrega el tuyo

  1. weeloveyoga dice:

    Looking back at the Week 1 lecture on Wheel of awareness, I am totally agree with you that people tend to hide or run away from their actual feeling (due to nowadays life and work pressure) and that they forget to release them out. I think meditation is really a good practice for us to ease up and really listen to our mind and emotion, and from there comforting ourselves.

    Me gusta

Deja un comentario